Skip to content

I wrote a thing.

May 30, 2016

This time last year, I had just started BABEL. While I had written many things in the past, finishing a novel still eluded me. Several months later, BABEL was ready for editing and beta reading. I took it to a writing conference and began querying it. I was met with some interest and received many rejections. Times got pretty depressing in writer land.

Then I began BRIDGEWATER’S FOLLY and I quickly became bogged down in research. At some point, I actually began to write. A couple of weeks ago, I finished the first draft.

Today I finished the second. Soon my first beta reader will begin to read it.

I don’t know what I expect from this one, but I hope more than anything it will be published. It feels so different from BABEL, and not in a good way, or a bad way, just different.

I’ve already started to compile a list of agents who might be interested in an 18th century historical fiction that takes place in Britain. We’ll see what happens when the time comes.

Until then, I’m taking a few weeks off from editing or writing.

 

 

 

 

 

 

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

